It is currently Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:49 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Changing games on the fly
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:56 am 
Registered User
Registered  User

Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:34 am
Posts: 10
First let me say that Daphne is absolutely amazing. Its allowed me to relive a cherished memory from my childhood, and for that I'm grateful.

Anyways, I'm running Daphne on a Windows PC in a repro Dragon's Lair cabinet and an I-PAC2 for keyboard emulation. By default, I can press both player 1 &2 buttons to exit a current game and return to the Daphne menu, as well as use the joystick to cycle through games. Here's where my problem lies: If I select a different game to play, how can I actually get it to start. I can't figure out a way to hilight the start button. As much as I love using Daphne in the arcade cabinet, its fustrating to rely on using a mouse to change games.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 5:20 pm 
Registered User
Registered  User

Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 6:16 pm
Posts: 3
I play on a MAME cabinet as well. You can get Daphne to work using MAMEWah and it will just use the command line part. At least that's what I do. I'm in the process of tweaking it now since I updated Daphene versions.

When I do play however with the Dapheneloader front end I always have to use my trackball and mouse buttons.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net