It is currently Mon Aug 26, 2019 8:07 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Daphne LOGO needs to be changed!
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:39 pm 
Registered User
Registered  User

Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 9
Ok, Matt has forced me to poll yhis so here goes!
I think Daphne Loader needs a new Icon, And this is it!
http://geocities.com/ld_mame/daph.jpg
Not only do I think the loader should use that but I think that should be the Daphne Icon!
What do you all think?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 8:01 am 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 11:09 pm
Posts: 207
Location: Australia
I like the original, sorry 8)

Andrew


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 10:08 am 
DAPHNE Team
DAPHNE Team

Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 908
Location: San Francisco
Borf wrote:
I like the original, sorry 8)

Andrew


me too.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 12:55 pm 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 1:00 am
Posts: 247
That's horrible man. The pic is grainy vs the current icon with vibrant colors. Also in this pic she is looking down, so scaled to icon size it'd be hard to tell who it is. On top of that she looks sad, it is a little depressing.

Before you start shedding tears, remember, you asked us our opinion. 8)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:45 pm 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 11:09 pm
Posts: 207
Location: Australia
I'd like to see Daphne playing a LD game with Dexter/Ace and Dirk and others standing round watching :-)

Andrew


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 6:03 pm 
DAPHNE Creator
DAPHNE Creator

Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 2120
Location: Salt Lake City,Utah, USA
Hehehe... well, the masses have spoken! :)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Daphne LOGO needs to be changed!
PostPosted: Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:23 am 
Registered User
Registered  User

Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:15 am
Posts: 0
I finally got things working with .99.5 with the ArcadeVGA card with .99.5. Now I tried out .99.6 beta and I can't get fullscreen to work. Just when the attract mode is about to start running it quits and brings my back to Daphne Loader. If I turn off fullscreen it works great. Any ideas?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Daphne LOGO needs to be changed!
PostPosted: Fri Jun 21, 2013 12:45 pm 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 5:12 am
Posts: 116
[quote="kaiyara"]I finally got things working with .99.5 with the ArcadeVGA card with .99.5. Now I tried out .99.6 beta and I can't get fullscreen to work. Just when the attract mode is about to start running it quits and brings my back to Daphne Loader. If I turn off fullscreen it works great. Any ideas?[/quote]

You're posting in a thread that's 7 years old & not related to your problem. Not to mention you're using an out dated version of Daphne


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net