It is currently Mon Oct 03, 2022 7:00 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]


Forum rules


When asking for help, make sure you are using the latest stable version of Daphne with the latest DaphneLoader. "For sale", auction, or ebay links do not belong here. Legal discussion is discouraged.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dragon's Lair pauses instead of blanking or going black.
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:20 pm 
DAPHNE Bronze Donator
DAPHNE Bronze Donator

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 8
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Hey all. I have this frustrating problem which makes no sense to me. Wondering if anyone else has or had this problem and how to resolve it. When i play DL, when a it goes from one scene to the next or to a death screen, the screen does not go black like it's supposed to. I've checked my setting and they are set correctly. In fact, space ace work perfectly fine with blanking out. Both games setting are exactly the same yet DL does not do what the settings say they are doing. It's weird that it used to do it before and doesn't now.

So far i have used daphne on here, on my cab and no blanking. I re-ripped the footage fromt he digital leisure dvd-rom and still does it. I have the original and the DL 2.0 disc and i still cannot get it to do it. Also, there is a green screen that comes up occasionally when it should be black. I don't know what that means to anybody.

namco003


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:56 am 
Registered User
Registered  User

Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:54 am
Posts: 1
why cant i make a topic?

I am using daphne loader and when it loads a game all i get is a black box and hear sound but cant see anything.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:34 pm 
DAPHNE Bronze Donator
DAPHNE Bronze Donator

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 8
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
tigpoppA wrote:
why cant i make a topic?

I am using daphne loader and when it loads a game all i get is a black box and hear sound but cant see anything.


I dont know about making a new topic, but as far as a black screen goes. If you are using daphne in win vista, you have to use full screen. windows has something in it that causes it to not show. Something to do with D3D


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 12:11 am 
Grizzled Veteran
Grizzled Veteran

Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 5:12 am
Posts: 117
tigpoppA - Make sure you're posing new topics in the New Topics section of the forums. You can't post new topics anywhere else. Eventually your topic will be moved by the moderators to the apprpriate section.

namco003 - Do you want it to have a black screen when switching from one screen to another? Since I'm not entirely sure what you want it to do. Or what it's doind that you don't like, all I can say is that if you want there to be a delay, go to Advanced settings and set the delay times for "Delay before starting a search" and Delay before ending a search". Also make sure "Blank when Searching" and "Blank when skipping" is enabled under the video options.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 7:56 am 
DAPHNE Bronze Donator
DAPHNE Bronze Donator

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 8
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Envisaged0ne wrote:
namco003 - Do you want it to have a black screen when switching from one screen to another? Since I'm not entirely sure what you want it to do. Or what it's doind that you don't like, all I can say is that if you want there to be a delay, go to Advanced settings and set the delay times for "Delay before starting a search" and Delay before ending a search". Also make sure "Blank when Searching" and "Blank when skipping" is enabled under the video options.


Blanking is what i want it to do. The exact same effec the arcade does. I have it set correctly. Blank when searching, delay before starting search. It's something in vista that cause it to pause instead. With the exact same settings on an xp computer it works perfectly fine.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net